Rick Parks, President of First National Bank, presents a check to Barbara Cempura, President of the Teen Court Foundation of St. Clair County. Bank employees raised contributions through a Dress Down Friday event to support the work of Teen Court.

New Peer Jurors Received Training on October 1, 2022

On MindsEye Radio, Judge Eckert and Teen Court Peer Jurors conducted a series of presentations regarding Teen Court, what it is, how it works, and the value it provides to the community.  MindsEye Radio is a virtual newsstand connecting people with vision loss to the news and entertainment they need to lead full lives.

The peer jurors in the broadcasts are:

Katie Furby, Mascoutah High School

Brielle King, Cahokia High School

Diana Hoerner, Belleville East High School

Ethan Martin, Mascoutah High School

Rosie Gomric, Althoff High School

Additionally, Muhammed Ashkar, St. Louis University, former peer juror from O'Fallon High School and current adult volunteer was a guest on Episode 4.

Click the play buttons below to listen to these broadcasts.